jump to navigation

Sneak peek at ‘Desires of the Dead’ & music that inspires YA author Kimberly Derting October 18, 2010

Posted by Diana McCabe in News.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Kimberly Derting, author of THE BODY FINDER, shared some of the music she’s listening to as she works on the next book in the series, DESIRES OF THE DEAD, which is due out March 15 and continues the story of Violet, a teen who can sense the echoes of those who’ve been murdered—and can match the imprint that clings to their killers.

Here’s what Derting says on her blog about music that inspires her as she writes:

I’m putting together my playlist for Desires of the Dead. That’s something I didn’t to for The Body Finder even though there are definitely songs that I associate with it. Mostly, I listened to A LOT of Evanescence while I was writing TBF. But there is one song in particular that I always associate with the killer’s scenes: Possum Kingdom by The Toadies. It just has this super creepy vibe about it …t he promises not to hurt the girl, the contradicting messages, the dark and sinister tone. So, if you know me at all, you have to know that I LOVE it!

Wanna hear the song? Here’s the video from YouTube:


And for a sneak peek at the prologue to DESIRES OF THE DEAD, visit the blog CONFESSIONS OF A BOOKAHOLIC. CLICK HERE to get to the prologue.

Did you miss these? Click on the links to read:

Comments»

1. Hunter - April 28, 2012

I LOVE THIS FREAKING SERIES!!!


Leave a Reply

