jump to navigation

Karen Marie Moning finishes last ‘Fever’ book! July 11, 2010

Posted by Diana McCabe in News.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Photo from Karen Marie Moning website.

Posted this morning on KMM’s Twitter and Facebook page: “I just typed the words THE END for SHADOWFEVER!!! 192,000 words, 728 PAGES!”

And here’s what she posted on her message board:

I cried. It was so strange. Five years ago I began it, and I just wrote “the end.” It turned out exactly like I saw it five years ago and I can’t wait to share it with you. I think you’ll love it. I’m going to take a small break now but I’ll be hanging out again soon!

This is great news. KMM recently told fans that SHADOWFEVER, the  fifth and final installment in her  mystical and sexy Fever series has been delayed until Jan. 18, 2011. But now we know she’s finished it!

UPDATED July 18, 2010

Here’s a pic of KMM’s finished manuscript that she posted via her Twitter feed:

Comments»

1. Diana McCabe - July 11, 2010

Now I’m jazzed. I know we have to wait but it’s OK. I like that KMM says this turned out exactly as she saw it. That’s great she had a whole vision for a story. I admire her for starting and ending a series!

2. Aloe - July 16, 2010

Wow 728 pages! I can’t wait! I hope she doesn’t let the editors take anything out, I want to read it all. That’s easily two hefty books in one.
YES!

3. christina - July 20, 2010

She seems to have her head more in gear than some fantasy writers I have read! I can’t wait til I read this… please let the moths roll on!!

4. Eri - July 20, 2010

Oh i cant wait anymore… IS HE DEAD????

5. Lori - August 3, 2010

The book comes out the day I am supposed to be giving birth…. do you think it would be weird to read it during labor & delivery??? 🙂 I JUST discovered this series 3 days ago – read the 4 books in those 3 days…. this wait is almost as bad as waiting for my 2nd to be born!

Diana McCabe - August 3, 2010

Hummmm — I’ve never had kids before so I don’t know if it would be weird to read during labor! (Any other thots out there!?) All I can say — it’s hard to wait for the last book!!!! (You must keep us posted on what you decide to do.) Thanks for posting! Come back and visit us some more!

Diana


Leave a Reply

